A poem about Love

I do not quote poetry
Nor do I have romantic words to say,
But if I could hold the world in the palm of my hands
And see all of forever in an hour,
I know, I will still find myself loving you.

I do not wish for royalty
Nor do I want diamonds to make me sway,
But when you teach me the joys of life even in all the bends
And show me the beauty of heaven within a wildflower,
I know, I will never find myself being blue.

I do believe wholeheartedly,
Not in things that just fade away,
But in an infinite circle of love that never ends;
And of all the miracles I’ve had so far,
I know the best, was finding you.

Leave a Reply

